Shopping Cart
Your Cart is Empty
There was an error with PayPalClick here to try again
CelebrateThank you for your business!You should be receiving an order confirmation from Paypal shortly.Exit Shopping Cart

TREC Ireland

Tourism Related Equestrian Competitions Limited

I'm a paragraph. Click once to begin entering your own content. You can change my font, size, line height, color and more by highlighting part of me and selecting the options from the toolbar.

News & Blog

News & Blog

Abbey Cup updates

Posted by TREC Ireland on January 4, 2016 at 3:35 PM Comments comments (0)

A new section has been created in downloads, for everything related to the Abbey Cup, the Rider of The Year League. Here you can current league standings in a handy table format, the rules, and also past results for 2014 and 2015. 

Rider of the Year Results - Abbey Cup announced

Posted by TREC Ireland on November 25, 2015 at 3:50 PM Comments comments (0)

The winners of the 2015 Rider of The Year, the Abbey Cup, have been announced! The winners will be presented with their rosettes, and the Best Rider, will be presented with her cup, at the AGM taking place this coming Saturday, 28th of November at Abbeyleix Manor, (AGM at 3pm, prize giving at 5pm). Congratulations our Rider of The Year - Jane Capener!

Here are the top 6: 

1st - Jane Capener (West Cork)

2nd - Mairead Moynihan (Kerry)

3rd - Vicky McMullen (Leinster)

4th - Caroline Aragane (Leinster)

5th - Johanna Connor (West Cork)

6th - Paula Donohoe (Leinster)

NB: To the winners; you are invited to collect your rosette at the AGM (If you are unable to attend, please will you make arrangements for someone to collect on your behalf or otherwise we will post your rosette out next week after the AGM).

For your information, the Abbey Cup is sponsored by TREC Ireland Director, Winfried Bastian. The cup is named after his mare Abbey Pierre who was a force to be reckoned with! :) All three phase events throughout the year award points for this competition, so once you are a TREC Ireland member, all your scores are considered for the Rider of the Year League! 

The full results are available in the downloads section.